Time to do a little catching up ;)

So last weekend I went to M.S.’s to get away and just have some together time spent some time Friday evening with friends before heading out and although it was a rainy, dreary Saturday we spent the day cuddling on the couch watching movie after movie after which he made me a lovely dinner and we retired early 😉 Sunday we went to breakfast did a little shopping and then I came home so we could both get ready for the week ahead of us. Will be seeing him tomorrow night and cannot wait, although we talk morning and night and text during the day there is nothing like having him beside me in the flesh and I am very looking forward to it.

Spent Monday with my good friend C.P. and her hubby shopping and celebrating her B-Day, was a good time all around with lots of giggles and chuckles. She deserves such a special day. 

Saw the surgeon today and got some good news, I had what is called malignant trichomesothelioma (hope I spelled that right) which is a tumor of the hair follicle and it is now thanks to Dr. C. totally obliterated 🙂 One less thing to think about. 

I am still pounding the pavement looking for that illusive full-time job lol but am sure that it will happen when I least expect it to so am not really stressing about it. It will come as all good things do. 

Still happy and muddling through as best I can so keep on trucking fellow bloggers and remember to smile, it may not be how you truly feel inside but it will piss off just the right amount of people to see you so happy 😀

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

