My Bad but my life is good :)

Sorry I have not written for a while, really I am.

Last weekend went to a new friends 39th B-day party and had wonderful bbq, good company and lovely weather for the day….an early departure was made necessary when M.S.’s daughter went into labor, she had a beautiful, healthy baby girl on Sunday so did not spend much time with the other half, which was made up for soon enough.

Monday was my birthday and had a great day overall, I walked about 15-20 miles putting in resumes all over this Godforsaken town and then made a great dinner for M.S. and myself and spent the evening just watching telly and loving. I am working very sporadically at on place and doing on-line projects but it is definitely not enough hrs to satisfy my lifestyle so am looking to either enhance or replace that situation ASAP.

My BFF took me for a belated B-Day lunch yesterday, she is my rock. Has been there through thick and thin for years now and boy have I tested her patience a time or two but she loves me and is in many ways a phenomenal woman. Love you P.G ❤

I have had a busy week and today will be no exception, I think the job hunting is more strenuous than the actual job once you get it 😉 I did slack a bit yesterday but figured I deserved some mani/pedi time, ok I needed some spoiling like only I can do before the weekend 🙂

Heading out of town for the week-end to M.S.’s and hopefully we will get in a nice bike ride, weather permitting of course, am really looking forward to that, his bbq’ing and maybe a nice bon fire Saturday night.

So yeah I am pretty happy with all as it is at the moment, am in a better place on all fronts than I have been in years. I have a good man, great friends, my bills and rent are paid so seriously what more could a girl ask for?

 

 

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

