Busy, busy

Sorry I haven’t written for a while but I have been very busy after surgery on Wednesday I was really not up to much plus I could not wear my glasses until Friday so that left any writing pointless really. I was also not able to complete any projects until Monday but I am already caught up on them at this point. Was supposed to have pathology report and stitches out yesterday but neither can be done until August 20th so will have to be patient. I will catch up asap though I promise.

Went away for the weekend with M.S, to his house in the country and had a very good time, a huge (over 200 person) party thrown by his son Friday night kept us hopping but a wonderful Saturday spent together just watching movies and snuggling (recovering lol) more than made up for it. Sunday went for breakfast and a bike ride with new friends and will be going to a joint Birthday party at their place next weekend. I love meeting new people and sharing new experiences with them. I am really loving riding behind M.S. on his Goldwing, it feels so safe and free…. actually loving all I do with him, be it riding, sitting on a quiet day or movies or the more intimate moments…. it is all great. I am working this weekend so will try to squeeze some “us” time in there sometime. maybe Friday night but that depends on his work schedule and Saturday he is doing party clean-up and fixing the second truck with his son. Such a responsible and caring parent is not easy to find in a man but he is both those things and much more. 

I got a fantastic buy on some boots for when we go on the bike today and they are a little sexy too so that doesn’t hurt , can’t wait for him to see me in them 😉 

Well will try to get on again tomorrow, ty all for touching base over the last week via e-mail just to make sure I was good, and all in me realm is good. I am thankful to have you all in my life every day, just because I am not on do not think I am not thinking of you all. Only thing that could make my life better would be one full-time job instead of these part- timers but that will come soon enough I am sure. 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

