New beginnings

Well despite my promise to myself not to date anyone it appears that I may be doing just that. I met a great guy yesterday and went to dinner, a ride on his Honda Goldwing and then to my place for a few with the neighbors, top that of with some us time just talking and getting to know each other and it was a very good day. I will definitely be seeing him again this weekend as he already called this morning to ask if I slept well and what my plans were for the day.  He is thoughtful and thinks I am amazing so what more can a girl ask for. Will be taking it slow and really getting to know this man, I have learnt a lot in the last few years but the number one lesson was to really get to know someone before giving them your all. I certainly had no plans on meeting anyone but as they say good things happen when you least expect them to. Just going to go with it and see where it leads us. For now I am content just to know there are real, honest men left in the world. Things are good.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Going to be ok, Happiness, Moving On and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

