Rogers Communications

As of May 16th I am officially done with this company, I cancelled my services as of May 16th and tweeted vehemently about the shoddy customer service, underhanded billing practices and poor technical support. I was answered via my Tweet and they were sad to lose me as a customer. So as compensation he was going to give me a $50 credit towards my $160 cancellation fee (which last week was $100) and $50 towards a new phone, a flip phone being the only one my plan allows, to get a smart phone I need to sign a new 2 yr term with a data plan for $70 per month. He claims that ALL smart phones require a data plan of at least $70 with any company. Bull shit, I talked with Bell who can give me a samsung on a 2 yr term at $40 per month WITH-OUT needing to pay such a high price. Once again and finally Rogers blew it big time !!!! Not going to regret that relationship for one minute. Heading out to compare Bell, Telus and Wind and am positive it can be no worse than the now ended relationship I had with Rogers.

On the plus side, the home front is looking good.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

