Changes

So I have not written for a week or so simply because I have been so damned busy. With all the packing, working, writing, and generally not feeling in the peak of health it has been a grueling week. I have had so many wonderful friends and family helping that it has made the task more than bearable, seriously I don’t think I could have done it without them and their support. I am trying to take today off, but cannot stop so packed some more, am stopping now tho as I am going to take a shower, a break and maybe grab a bite before heading out with friends for the afternoon. I have really been pushing myself to get this move done and cannot wait for the new job to start. It may not be the best ending to this chapter but it sure is going to be the best beginning to the new one. I am so looking forward to the new place and having a yard and barbecue and just the thought of coming home meaning coming home and not “now we can bug you at home after hours because we are a bunch of immature idiots who cannot change a lightbulb.” The drama will end and the peace will begin. I am looking forward to regular work hrs and colleagues that remain colleagues and not having the drama that comes from trying to be the best I can be to people who really don’t appreciate it most of the time. I know the new job is going to be a snap for me, and am thankful for the training I received here for that accomplishment. I am going to be so relieved to just get on with my life the way it should be, living for me and mine and not having to babysit a bunch of morons stuck in adolescence when they are almost or over 30. Onwards and upwards I always say…..

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

