Life Choices

One positive outcome of the unfortunate behaviour of other people is extra fodder for my blog, and right now I am dealing with two very different degrees of this with two very different scenarios. Three if you count my own health issues. Thank God for  a great support system in friends and family that I am sure I will find that indispensable when the time for decisions comes. What ever happens I am sure I will deal with it when the time comes with my usual tenacity and zeal.

First everything I posted on social sites was perceived by one such person as being about them no matter what it was so blocking became an instant solution to that, then e-mails to the bosses for ridiculous maintenance requests which are being dealt with by head office in the manner that they deserve, so now I am getting texts on my phone from an on-line site called textnow.com which allows you to send childish text messages anonymously and again blocking was instant. Why do people behave like this? I can only surmise that they never graduated to adulthood once they left high school. Couple that with the addition of her mother jumping on this band wagon and it becomes clear that she never had a chance to become a mature and competent adult to begin with. Sometimes I think my ability to deal with these persons with patience and professionalism is my best character trait. Years of nursing train you to deal with the most outlandish behavior.

Secondly my eldest son revealed that he is HIV positive this week, coupled with his drug addictions and choice of lifestyle he is not giving himself much of a chance to change his life at this point as he is 30 this year and not likely to change so drastically at this point. I still am not sure how I feel about this latest event in his life. There have been many, many negative occurrences from him over the last 18+ years so it is just one more thing I cannot control or even help with in any way. Leaving me as a mother feeling helpless and kind of lost as to what (if anything) to do.

Third I am awaiting my test results to see what exactly we are dealing with  and hopefully that load will be lifted this week, at least if we can come to some definite conclusions and start a healing treatment plan I can relax with the whole thing.

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Turmoil and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

