Opinions

So I had a lot of opinions on my last blog on social media, interesting to say the least. While everyone is entitled to  their opinion, this is my blog and my opinion. There seemed to be at least two people who took it personally and therefore took offense to it, guilt is a terrible thing. It is always amazing to me that when people cause shit it is ok but when you stand up for yourself and do your job you become a target for their juvenile antics. This I find amusing and entertaining but beyond that it really does not affect my life let alone my job. By escalating their “game” to the bosses they only hurt themselves, but in my defense I did warn them. I eventually just deleted and blocked them. Escalating it to e-mails to my boss was just an unfortunate mistake on their part. Like I said an opinion is your right but when it comes to insults, profanity and general disrespect you are no longer worth my time or effort.  And definitely not his. This is my job and I do it very well, I am going nowhere any time soon and in my bosses opinion if you don’t like that you can always move as he informed you. Unfortunately he did not word it quite like that. I love my job and the continuous support and kudos I receive for doing it well. Not to mention the bonuses 😉 Here in a nutshell is my opinion of your opinion. Hopefully they will use this as a learning experience and will grow from it although people like this rarely do.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Opinions

  1. Wendy Gilson says:

    Awesome Liz,I hear ya n know where ur comin from

Leave a Reply

