It’s New Year

As we all do I contemplated making resolutions but then I realized that I personally have been making them all year and I don’t think the date makes a damned bit of difference about whether we succeed with them or not. I have resolved to a lot of big changes and fully expect to reach every goal that I have made. From the health choices I am making to the social and emotional ones. I am starting a new year as a new person in a way. My outlook is totally different now because a lot of hard work made that possible. Bringing the right people into my life is one of the reasons for my success as the support and love I have received have surely benefitted me ten-fold. I guess the biggest change in 2013 was the realization the to be strong, for me anyway, does not mean doing it alone but asking for help when I need it and accepting it with my heart and mind completely open. I am looking forward to the main change in my life being that I will stay as happy and content as I am right now. I no longer long for nor regret the past but am looking forward to a brighter future and that is definitely a new, positive outlook for me. So wishing you all, and myself all the best in this  exciting new year!

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

