Xmas

On a much more positive note I started on my book again as I woke up early and could not sleep again, turns out I had a dream that was very compatible with the subject matter and I just had to get it down on paper. My goal is to have it done and published by next summer.  Sounds like a long time but after over a year dealing with writers block it really isn’t an unrealistic time frame for me.

I am actually feeling very positive despite all the negative nellies and considering the time of year and the lack of family (particularly my sons) I am surprised at my resolve. I am looking forward to spending Xmas with great friends and baking pies for the pot luck dinner at the pub. Can’t wait to show off my baking skills. I don’t get to do that often enough that’s for sure.

Starting to get my own back yet again and that is enough to put me on top of the world right now. Have my doctors appointment today and that is a little stressful for me but I am sure all will turn out ok in the end. Definitely keeping the positive attitude as far as that is concerned. Happy, happy, joy, joy 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Improvements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Xmas

  1. Wendy Gilson says:

    Good job Liz, Live for you, not everyone else

Leave a Reply

