The very definition of insanity

They say the definition of insanity is to repeat past mistakes and expect different results, well I can attest that I am insane then.

On the plus side I am continuing on my journey of self discovery and learning more and more about myself each day. Some things I like and others I don’t, the difference now is that I change the things I don’t. I no longer bother much with the social sites like Facebook and deleted my twitter account. I go on in the mornings before work and on and off during the day to catch up on any news and offer support to those I can but other than that  all my friends are on important post only and I have blocked all apps and continue to do so as requests come in. I do like to be there if people should need anything but beyond that, meh what can I say.  I do enjoy reading the blogs I follow on here and do that daily, even if I can only fit in one or two. My days do get pretty busy sometimes. I find the inspiration I get from blogs much more fulfilling than the mindless chatter of social sites.

Today I had lunch of chicken ceasar salad and coke with a dear friend C.S. and am now resting up as I had a rather eventful night last night. Recovering would be more like it 😉 I fell off the wagon HARD and have forgiven myself for that. Right back on it today and holding on tight.  All will be good again as soon as I forgive myself for the past few weeks. shouldn’t take long.Thank Goodness I have so much support and love from those around me. I am so blessed with great friends too bad my family is not included in that number 😦

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Going to be ok and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

