Wow

So on a negative note, I find out yesterday that the uppity frak from up north is still stalking me, oh well if all she has is my life to watch so be it. I have nothing to hide.

On a more positive one I am doing exceeding well lately, been very busy but that means bonuses so that is good.

I found out when I went for my eye test that I have a small  cataract behind my L lens and will need that checked in 2 yrs unless I notice any vision changes then will need to get in asap, I get new trifocals next week so will hopefully be saying good-bye to the headaches from working on the computer so much.

I got some distressing news about my youngest boy in the form of his drug addiction moving on the meth use, I wish there was a way to help him but I have done all I can and have impressed upon them both that they cannot be in my life at all until they make some drastic changes in theirs.

My friends are, as always, wonderful and supportive and are bearing with me through it all. I am so blessed with them in my life. My strength in defeating my drinking and smoking is paying of and my drinking is definitely  under control and I am feeling confident that that will not be an issue again. My smoking is also better as I am working on a Betty Boop blanket that I bought the wool for at Lens Mills with my poker win last week and it is impossible to smoke and crochet 😉 Busy hands are the best when quitting a bad habit.

I discovered steeped tea at a home party last week and am loving the experience of it all…so many flavors and the health benefits  are amazing.

So all in all things are better than yesterday and that is all I ever ask of life. I am content and happy with the way my realm is evolving and really on track again for the first time in years.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

