Wonderful Day

Today was an absolutely wonderful day. I met my boss Z.M. who came from Kingston to see the buildings for the first time. He is happy with the job I am doing and seemed genuinely satisfied and even impressed with and agreeable to the suggestions I made for further improvements to the buildings. Although every time I told him I am trying he would come back with “you’re doing” He made me feel needed and successful, I like that.

After the fiasco with a bullying tenant yesterday this was a very welcome relief for me and I spent the rest of today very happy even though I am very sore and tired from dealing with the blizzard since yesterday morning. I love feeling this way, exhausted but glad it came from hard work and accomplishments. Nothing a hot bubble bath can’t cure. I came to find out also that more tenants than I already knew supported me and are behind me 100%. Like I always said if you are good to others they will be good to you. I am very happy and indeed content with my lot in life and it can only help with my determination to improve things in my realm. I really can succeed in anything that I put my mind to. I can and will succeed in making the positive changes I have been struggling with over the last few months.

I truly have great friends, loyal tenants and a good life…I could not be happier right now, unless a few thousand dollars wants to fall into my lap :). I am also thankful for the special friend who whisked me away from here for a couple of hours yesterday to spend some fun, distracting time with our mutual friends. And no I cannot wait to spend Xmas day watching Shrek with him and then a pot-luck style dinner with all our friends (for which I am baking pies) Hard to feel down with all this good going on even with Xmas upon me which is usually a very depressing time for a lot of us.

The only sad note to the day is that it would have been my mothers 87th birthday today, but I know she is watching over me and seeing my steps forward, no matter how small they may seem. Miss you mom ❤

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Happiness, Improvements and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

