Snow Storm

So we had a blizzard last night and believe it or not after 3 hrs shovelling I only got 7 doorways cleared to the road, thank goodness that 2 younger tenants are clearing the rest for me and will be paid to do so. Unfortunately one other tenant a hulking gym owner who is at least 6′ 8″ and 240 called me complaining that I had not cleared the 5 ft from his door to his car as of yet, some people, honestly. They feel so entitled and I am not sure why. I am 53 and have COPD but I did 3 hrs worth before I had to quit. I refuse to end up in hospital for anyone!! Best of it was he was demanding I clear the city parking lot! I told him to call them. adding some pics for your amusement. This is our main street and the parking 1450678_10152677186572137_571268438_n 1452186_10152677172422137_605855707_n

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

