Ch-ch-ch-changes

So as usual I am writing on the weekend as I most often do. Seems by the time I have time during the week I am too tired to think straight. This week was good until the end of it. Not too stressful, got a lot accomplished and had a great dinner party Thursday night. Then Friday hit…after I completed my usual tasks for the day I suddenly became melancholy, no reason why. Not that there isn’t a lot going on in my life, but got some not so good news about my son and with Xmas coming I am looking forward to a family-less season once again. I will not be alone though as I have plans with M.E. to spend the day watching Shrek movies and a quiet dinner as we did last year. I had a hard time breaking out of the funk until C.T. came over and I taught her how to crochet, even with a headache which seemed to subside as the hot chocolate kicked in and her happiness escalated when she realized she had gotten the knack of it. Today we are in for snow squalls which means I will have to go out and spread salt around the buildings this morning to avoid the inevitable slips and slides and I already have my snow shovelling fairies lined up to take care of the mess in the morning. Once again I am so lucky with the tenants I have as they are very helpful and certainly care about me and my work needs, they understand that sometimes a woman in her 50’s just can’t do some things.

On a much more positive note my writers block has lifted and I am trying to find the peace I need to concentrate on my novel, I certainly know which direction I wish it to take now to MAKE the quiet, uninterrupted time to complete it. It is going to be better than anything I have written to date by far. A little excited by the prospect of finishing this work as it will be like a birth to me as I have carried it for so long.

Anyway I have babbled on enough so will leave you with the thought :“A man who becomes conscious of the responsibility he bears toward a human being who affectionately waits for him, or to an unfinished work, will never be able to throw away his life. He knows the “why” for his existence, and will be able to bear almost any “how”.”
― Viktor E. FranklMan’s Search for Meaning

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Improvements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

