Good Week

So this has been a very good week, work kinda slowed down a bit and I was able to get out with friends more than once for lunch so that was good. I actually think I relaxed more than I worked which doesn’t happen very often. Just gonna get the halls done today and maybe finish up in #4 then chill. Tomorrow is rent day and moving day for some so gonna be busy but not at all stressful.

On another bright note, I got my hair and brows done yesterday, first time for me getting my eyebrows waxed, ouchy! But so worth it. I love pampering myself and doing it more often now, without any guilt at all.

My life is definitely looking better thanks to my initiative and drive. Work, even the on-line interface is not a challenge any more and I stride through it with great ease. I have got a good grasp on things around here and my work schedule is now second nature to me. It is so nice to have no issues with this as I have enough in my personal life to do me. The boys have definitely been a trial but that is nothing new, at least I don’t dwell or obsess over them any more. I do stress when I hear bad news about them, well not sure stress is the right work but I do worry, accept and let it pass. They are in charge of their own destinies and I mine and I am becoming very efficient at sorting which are my problems and which belong to others and what I can control and not so that is a strong move forward for me.

Should get my test results today and thinking the best, only positive thoughts about that. I am sure it will be minor even if there is a problem. I will deal with it, I always do.

Looking forward to my commissions this month and will finally be getting my new glasses next Friday, have needed them for over a year now but someone close to me always needed something more urgently so as is my way, they came first. Not anymore now I come first every time, if there is anything left I will still help when I can but not first.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Surviving and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

