Plans go Awry

So nothing I had planned to do today happened, had to go see my son in London, not that I did as he did a disappearing act. Hopefully he will get his head together soon. I pray for him to. I did not make church nor lunch, that’s ok I have not been much in the mood for anything since, just sort of moping around the house. I did make myself eat dinner though (well half of it) and B. G. made some muffins so I kinda ate most of those two too. I plan on going to bed and reading my book club issue until I fall asleep tonight, that should occupy my mind for the night because I only have a week to finish it and I haven’t even begun. I did not sleep much at all last night so will probably not get much read.

I have been so busy this last week with the guy who abandoned his unit, but that is cool I now have a one bedroom and a list of renters wanting one so I can pick whomever I like for it from amongst them. I am exceedingly proud of my accomplishments at work this month.

I am amazed that I have been able to keep from just losing it and crying non-stop, but I haven’t. I am sad of course, with all that is happening right now, but far from the depression I used to experience. Quite proud of how far I have come in that respect too. I have good people and great support and remind myself, and all of you, of that often.

I will be up early as it is paperwork Monday so may take a couple of gravol to help with a good nights sleep. Thinking good thoughts and praying for some closure on at least some of the upheaval. Good test results would be great, or my ex calling to tell me our son is at his place and as ok as is possible for him right now would be excellent. One of the two will be helpful for me to put my mind at rest.    Have a fantastic night, and send good vibes my way if you find the time.

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Turmoil and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

