Tidying Up My Space

So for some reason I have spring fever in the fall. I have finally, after six months, gotten all my wall items, blinds, pictures etc up in my new place. There is little to remind me of my old life left, well my bed but that is MY BED and never going anywhere. I have all the furniture I had pre-men and have added a few new items, ie a new couch and chair, desk and television. It is really all mine finally which feels fantastic!

On a more personal note I may or may not go on a date with J tomorrow after church, we are considering going for lunch and since I will look fantastic after the service in the morning this seems to be the optimum time for me to be seen in public. The may or may not is because I haven’t given him a definite answer as of yet, stalling I suppose. The old fears are still there but I am much more aware of the warning signs and am fairly certain I can trust my judgement at this point. We have spoken at length as to what I will and will not condone from a partner and the fact that I am not willing to jump into anything serious but am merely ready to begin and let it go at it’s own pace after that. He is of a like mind so really not going to be a problem. Will let you know how it goes if it goes.

Other than that I am trying not to let my tests last week over-shadow my moods or let me lose track of my goals for this year, they are right on track so far and if all continues as I know they will by years end I will be ready for a fantastic 2014.th_Tatoofairy

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Improvements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

