Me and Mine

I am planning a lazy, game playing, totally relaxing day for myself today.  I do have a new tenant to finish paperwork on but will do the on-line and hard copy filing on Monday morning, just basically give him the keys and have him sign on all the dotted lines. I have had a very busy October so far and am very proud of my accomplishments this month as is my boss. Kudos e-mails abounded yesterday with my record breaking rentals. despite common belief it is not easy to get good, reliable tenants and I turn down more than I will ever accept, but by the extra time I put into the screening process I am sure to have the best of the best living here. Now the security system is fully operational I can sleep easy knowing that there will me no more “misadventures” to deal with. My new couch will be here shortly and am donating the old one to a new tenant, I have been waiting for just such and opportunity as I hate throwing away perfectly good items and would rather see them be appreciated. If it had taken much longer I would have donated it to BFM so it is not like it would have helped fill a land fill. I have been feeling so content lately and nothing rattles my resolve to stay strong and continue improving my lot anymore. The more I achieve the more sure I am that I am deserving of all I have earned and the higher my self esteem rises. If anyone had told me a couple of years ago my life would get this good I would have doubted it immensely. I am very happy.

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Improvements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

