What a week

I had the busiest and most financially beneficial week since I started this job 15 months ago. My commissions for the month will allow me to get the new glasses I so desperately need and a few extras as well. It is times like this that I realize how rewarding my life really is and it reminds me that I can survive anything if I only dig my heels in and work hard for what I want. I am looking forward to a great weekend with friends and attending church on Sunday. I missed last week as I was too sick to do much of anything which kind of depressed me some. I was looking at a great weekend and celebrating Thanksgiving with friends and was sorely disappointed that I could not attend the dinner with such good people. I will make up for that this weekend for sure with food, fun and fellowship that all weekends offer.  I am certainly doing phenomenally well considering how bad my mental state was just 6 months ago. I am off all medications for depression, they are unnecessary without the daily stresses I used to face and now the only medication I take is my thyroid pill and some herbs for muscle/joint pain. I have decreased my smoking considerably and never drink to access any more so my social life is improving the more time I spend with quality companions and avoid the less desirable activities I was once so embroiled in. I am eating considerably better and find my energy and stamina have risen accordingly which is just super. The changes I made to my on-line activities has put a halt to any further distress coming from unwanted outside forces and now I am back to being happy and content with my situation as it is. I am truly happier than I have been in probably a year and a half. And I must say that the blogs I do read here have been paramount in the changing of my life and the ability of me to set and achieve the goals I have reached this last while. Thank you all that help both here and through private emails. You are a Godsend to me, all of you both here and the people I interact with socially and at work every day.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Improvements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

