Happy Thanksgiving

 

FRIDAY

 

 

 

I have not celebrated any holidays for years but this year C.C. has invited me to spend thanksgiving with her wonderful family. I am so happy to have a dear friend like her. We will attend church in the morning and then she will come back and get me later in the day, and then the Walking Dead premiers so this Sunday is going to be full of pleasure for me. I am finding that I am one lucky person all around, what with the great friends I have and so many new prospects on the horizon for me. Even the troubles of last week don’t bother me at all. I am fortunate to have my whole life changing for the better and with all the love and support I am getting it can only continue to improve. Tonight is homemade chili from another good friend B.G. and she even made butterscotch chocolate squares for dessert. I am feeling so spoiled :).And I am so glad to have so much to be thankful for this year.

I did receive word  that we lost an old friend yesterday “Scotty”  will be missed especially by his  jack russell  terrier Ozzie who was his constant companion.

I am so happy lately it is such a strange feeling when nothing can get me down, just not used to it I suppose. And I simply cannot think of anything more I need in my life right now. I am so glad I have the strength and tenacity that I do, along with my resolve to change things for the better. Good friends and loving support is all we need to realize life is truly a wonderful experience.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Improvements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

