Things are good

For the most part things in my kingdom are very good. Work of course is always good and I rented 2 more units this week . I thoroughly enjoyed the services last Sunday and will be going again this week. It was nice that they called me to ask about my week and joining the church yesterday, definitely considering it. Other than that my social life is on stall as I just haven’t had time to get out much at all, lunch once but that was it. I am looking forward to the weekend as it hold promise of some excitement which will be a welcome change from the usual work mode I have been in all week. I got to Timmies twice to meet with G this week which was nice, but I have been fighting a cold so staying away from people for the most part, no need to share that.  I am looking into some new social prospects but a lot of that will depend on the time restrictions. I am already in two book clubs and of course Sunday mornings are taken so am looking to the playhouse for Friday  nights for the winter. Saturdays are poker night around here which allows for some socializing with the tenants and maybe winning some cold hard cash lol.

On a bit of a downer I had some not so perfect blood work last week so will be seeing my least favorite doctor in London on the 25th, sigh, I suppose it will be nice to see him again since it has been almost 3 years and he is a very capable and caring man. Gotta look at the bright side right?

I am looking ahead in all aspects of my life now and considering my options for my future romantic life. I will not be looking to jump into anything, and definitely NOT allowing anyone to move in as the last two have. I seriously think I need to explore other options if I want that in my life again. I know I will not be controlled or used again so that lets out the types of men I have been used to being with. I wonder if there are men out there who are the complete opposite of what I have encountered up til now.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Going to be ok and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

