Yet more admissions and with them changes

I have  been a binge drinker since all the shit with my kids, family etc the last 10 yrs or so but since the arrival of a daily drinker 16 mths ago I have blossomed into a full-blown alcoholic. That is NOT who I want to be so I am changing that. I am making so many life changes the last few months so what is one more? I attended my first AA meeting today as I realized I cannot do it on my own and intend to continue with it.  I am also going to start attending church with my good friend C.C.  Wow so many positive changes happening, my head is spinning.  I am so happy right now I could bust, literally bust. I have taken a while to take these steps and am finally at the point to look ahead to a much better life for me. A life full of positives and no negatives unless they are unavoidable and it won’t matter because I will have the right people around to help me deal with them as they happen. I am determined to have a better life from now on, making better choices and being happy is what I figure it is all about right? If have you done this? Do you know anyone who has made such drastic changes to their lives? Any input is welcome…….

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Confessions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

