Bad patch in an otherwise great couple of days

So over the last week or so since I lost my gmail account I have continued to receive emails from J.V. and I had always  been ignoring and just blocking the email addy. He is cunning enough to use a new nondescript email and puts RE:Apt in the subject line so I do not know they are from him until I open them, upon opening I simply delete and block yet another addy. Well over the last week+ since my account was hacked this became a back and forth and I guess he thought he was winning the battle, his new gf chimed in with a few of her own. Well I got it back and was shocked to say the least, my gf sent a reply email asking that it stop now I am once again in possession of my own account. A couple more ignored/blocked emails and I hope the realization that I was telling the truth set in and it will stop. Sadly she saw that he has seen fit to put several nasty and untrue comments on his fb as well, she messaged him there also asking him to stop. Why he is doing this is beyond me, just part of his illness I suppose. Anyway I will NOT even try to defend myself against this newest assault as it would not matter anyway and I am a better person than that. I am trying so hard to move on with my life and it seems there are those few people desperately trying to stop this process. Luckily I have friends who know and trust and support me. Thank goodness for them, it does make it a little easier knowing I am loved. and the encouragement I get that I am doing what is right for me is really all I need. I am going to let this last intrusion on my life go and put it down to the ripple effects of my one bad choice so many months ago, as all ripples do it will fade away. My tenacity has proven itself the last 5 mths and I am sure it will continue to.

On a more positive note work is going fantastic as usual and I am expanding my activities to more healthy (ie: walking) and uplifting experiences ( ie: book club, coffee with G), I will be ok.  I am growing stronger each encounter that does not beat me.

And for my one special follower ” I did my homework 2 days in a row now” and it does feel good. Now I need to learn to look in the mirror and do it for myself more often;)

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Moving On and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad patch in an otherwise great couple of days

  1. RedeuxBill says:

    …And for my one special follower ” I did my homework 2 days in a row now” and it does feel good. Now I need to learn to look in the mirror and do it for myself more often;)

    Good for you!

Leave a Reply

