Better today than yesterday

So although I have had a headache since I woke up this morning which worsened before it finally lessened after a hot bubble bath things are better in my realm. I am accomplishing a lot  at work as usual and getting nothing but kudos from the boss. I had my gmail hacked sometime yesterday and am awaiting response from them about getting it back, not the first time and probably not the last but still frustrating as hell. And I must say I did not lose my cool entirely which is a positive sign that my psyche is improving. The down wave has apparently ended and the upswing has commenced. I had two interesting “other messages” on fb this week, both from men who accidentally came upon my profile and liked what they saw, not that I will acknowledge either one but still it is flattering for an old bird like me. I still have no real interest in a relationship and am quite happy with my morning coffee with G. and interesting male companionship for lunch/dinner or drinks occasionally.  I am a social animal just not as out going or trusting as I once was sadly. (For now) And the events of the last year will not leave me permanently jaded and I believe that eventually I will meet someone who will break down these walls I have constructed to protect myself. A new and controversial song hit utube recently and I will attach a link to it as it really does speak of my last relationship quite nicely which is sad.  Here is the link to the audio http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRFHAvdwXXs. I find it extremely ironic when I come upon a song that expresses what is in my head like it was written for me. Gladly I am healing nicely. I am rambling on I know but sometimes that is how my thought process flows so I allow it to happen, sometimes I even have a minor epiphany into my real feelings. All this is good in the end. I am still trying to keep a positive attitude even in the down times and am managing it most of the time. Will leave it at that for now, feedback is always welcome, it helps most times as does reading other blogs here.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
Aside | This entry was posted in Going to be ok and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

