Going and Coming

I am finding out that getting some people out of my life is a lot easier said than done. I get emails from new accounts they have set up so now I have learned to filter my inbox and if I don’t  have you on my contact list it goes directly to trash. I have also blocked them at several of my web-sites and wish I could here too but unless they comment I cannot. She did so I have blocked her but he won’t because he knows this is the case as he was blocked when he commented on hers. So he continues to read about my life, sad really when you think about it. The only time he ever comes to mind anymore is when I do get a glimpse of him or some body we both know mentions him. I unfortunately have been in what I call a “low” period the last week or so, the weather I am sure has something to do with it but today is also my youngest boys birthday and that for sure is getting me down. I really miss them both especially on days like today. Just need to distance myself from all the toxic people I have known. It seems those I need to let go of I can’t and those I do won’t let go of me. Oh well I can only control what I can and will not let them screw with my head again. That is good.  My “me” day is going a bit off kilter this week as I have spent the morning catching up on paperwork and had a lease signing. Now it can begin, it is 2 p.m. here so not bad I suppose. I am going to set aside some definite reading time each evening before bed like I used to, it seems to relax me and help me to drift off calmly. On the plus side I have a lot of new people coming into my life and this is going to be of great benefit to me in the long run I am sure. Ty to a couple of my subscribers for your extra attention and kind words this week also, you know who you are 😉

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

