So excited

With the weekend drawing ever closer I am both excited and nervous about my planned rendezvous with my lover. We have no plans to share this trip with anyone else and will be simply getting to know each other better. We will take no computers and decided that I need my cell in case of an emergency but other than that there will be no answering it at all be it text or calls. We are planning some canoeing, board games, camp fires and lots of quiet “alone” time to explore out similar interests and just share ourselves with each other. I hope to discover a deeper feeling for the man as I am already very fond of him although we both agree that if it is meant to be it will happen and neither of us wants to rush the process. We have both been damaged by people in our pasts and have no urge to experience that kind of pain again. Only happiness is on our agenda and I see no reason to doubt that the outcome of the time we spend together will just widen our understanding of what each other needs and wants in their lives. It is so wonderful to be completely honest with a man and be able to trust he is doing the same. Spectacular really ! We are looking at our time together as a purely healing experience, a time to mend and consider changes we both may need to make to make our lives better and happier. Going to “go with the flow” as they say and enjoy.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

