I don’t see how life could possibly get any better

I had the most wonderful day, out for lunch and drinks with my latest flame. A lovely day to sit on a patio and watch the old cars drive by and so nice talk about our plans for our trip next weekend. We will be going totally off the grid no cell phones or computers and definitely NOT telling anyone where,  my neighbor will be taking care of the building and is sworn to secrecy as to where we are going. This will be the most intimate, wonderful and enjoyable weekend I have had in years and I definitely need it. The boss is totally on board  for it and I have all week to train the stand in on the emergency procedures for the buildings. I got a bonus this week so gonna make good use of that next weekend, among other things 😉  I am so happy these days which is amazing because 5 mths ago I was very much the opposite. It is so nice to have a relationship where there is so much respect and so many things in common but the best part of it is that for the first time in my life I have not fallen hopelessly in love immediately, and I feel that is a very good thing, it seems the lessons I have learned from the past heartbreaks had a purpose after all. I feel no negativity when I am with him or when I am alone now, it is like a whole new world has opened itself to me that I never knew existed and I am loving exploring it . So many different facets to this relationship that  it is truly amazing.I can be so relaxed and just plain content when I am with this man and trust that I am safe when I am with him in every way and that is the best feeling ever!!!  And I do not love him, I am very fond of him and take advantage of every minute we are together and  maybe I will fall in love with him  one day, maybe not all I know is that for now  I am so loving my life ❤

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

