Up, up, up

So admittedly I was a little down the last couple of days, working so damned hard and not sleeping or eating well enough either. But today is Friday and after finishing the cleanup of this apt I can relax until tomorrow when I have to paint out a ceiling and that should be it for the weekend. Have not met with G. for days, but he understands my need to get this work done and knows it will slow down next week, I do plan on meeting with him in the morning, will be so nice to see him.

I am so looking forward to the weekend, hanging with friends Saturday and dinner Sunday night in London at the Mariendbad to check it out as come Sept we are in for an evening of mystery and suspense when we start attending  their Murder Mystery dinner Theater http://www.londonsource.com/uploads/assets/minisites/mariendbad/murder-mystery/mystery.pdf

That should be fun for sure. I love new experiences.

Loving living a life that doesn’t include getting drunk as the main event every time I go out, hence the new people entering my life, still love hanging for a few with the bff and having a fire pit and good music and conversation, but I need more at this point in my life that’s all. I need to expand my repertoire so to speak. I love the opportunity to get all dolled up or sexified or just chilling in sweats. I am finding myself and enjoying every minute of it .

I am definite about my decision to remain single, when I see the people I know dependant on cohabitation and fighting, arguing and not really having any real quality time together I am happy I don’t have that aspect of a relationship to deal with any more. And besides I am enjoying the varied personalities I am spending time with, no demands nor any pressure. It is working for me in big ways.

I am a multi-faceted woman and I am  finally getting my fun side, my intellectual side, and my feminine side fulfilled, just didn’t realize how many people it would take to accomplish this, no wonder just one man bored the hell out of me, Oh I would love to find the one person who can love me the way I need and trust me enough to go out in the world to do those things I enjoy but he never would, He may be out there somewhere and I just may bump into him. Fate will decide but for now I am content with the way things are.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

