Better now than later

So it seems that there will be no relationship of any kind happening with T.S. He lied and worse last night so that really bites for him. He called several times this morning to no avail, I will not bother to answer. I will not condone lying of any kind and he knew that so his loss really. I will be moving on which is no big deal for me as I am not becoming too emotionally involved with anyone at this point. I am out to make new friends and have some good connections, other than that I am not looking for anything to develop, if it does it does but as my standards are high it is going to take one special man to make that happen. Especially when you consider I am very happy just the way things are for me at home and work. My friends are the best and my new acquaintances are great comrades in arms for their specific roles in  my life. I cannot complain anymore as I have cut out the users and abusers and kept and continue to meet the good, solid people. Life is indeed good in my realm. Love abounds and happiness and contentment are all around me. I truly appreciate the good and bad experiences I am learning from.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

