New Beginnings

Sorry have not kept up on this but have been very busy with the buildings lately, they are coming along great and even the owners are impressed with the amount of work I have been accomplishing.

My weekend saw dinner, theater and drinks with T. S. on Friday night but I cancelled our Saturday as I visited family in London then a g-friend needed me more that evening ,he was very understanding about that although  he said he was disappointed that he will not see me until possibly this Wednesday. I sort of was too but that is how mature relationships work isn’t it? You don’t demand 24/7 from the other person. I am hoping so because I have had enough of those to last me a lifetime. T.S. is not at all like that and he gives me no reason not to trust him, he is not a jealous man and compliments me every time we are together, he loves just playing backgammon with some soft music in the background as much as he loves showing me off, so not used to that aspect of our relationship. We have only been out 4 times but I am open with him about my reluctance to enter another relationship without knowing who the other person really is, and he is ok with that, he has made it clear that he likes spending time with me doing what-ever we can , as often as we can, he asserts it will grow at it’s own pace, no pressure. He is a good man. He did call last night inviting me to going up north to his cabin on Labor Day weekend ……again he asserts no pressure but thinks it would do me the world of good with no computers, tenants, work and just being pampered and surrounded by nothing but nature, canoe rides, night-time fires and relaxation for 2 whole days, I am considering that it may be time for our first night to be completely together. It would definitely be a special place and so isolated from the problems of the world.

Sunday went to see C.P. at work as it was her B-day and had a few on the patio when she got done her shift. Nice to see her smiling and looking so damned hot  in that new blouse, she sure knows how to dress for her assets , must take lessons off of her lol.

I am basking in the many friendships I have and the time I have for these people now that I am in full control of the buildings and can actually schedule time completely away from work.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

