Awesome Birthday

Although it was a day late my friends surprised me with a great day with dinner, drinks, conversation and even presents. The cupcake with a candle was a great touch lolol. I am so lucky to have these people in my life, even with their busy schedules they got together and made me a pretty special day. My family on the other hand totally either forgot or didn’t care enough to even wish me a good one.  My brother called me at 10 to 12 lol but at least he remembered. Oh well pretty much over the family thing anyway, not like we ever were really one, I just hoped for too long that that might happen….I am a lucky in the long run for having a chosen few who love me to no end. Not a lot of people actually have even a few that they can count on at all times, at a moments notice, that makes me blessed. I would have loved to have a close, loving family but that was just a fantasy, I think they all accepted that years ago, I just have a harder time letting go of people. I am learning, sadly. And yes life is still getting better, meeting with G each morning is sometimes the anchor to my busy day ahead, our little coffee clutch has grown to include 2 others now but he makes me know my worth and importance in the grand scheme of things and that is good. Can’t think of a better way to start each day than with coffee, uplifting and enlightening conversation and the support of good people. Hard to forget that I am an intelligent, interesting person with these people around. They never let me forget nor do they let me get away without thinking lol, Always making me explore other options and avenues to take my life and dreams. They are a special bunch. And our conversations are certainly never mundane or ordinary, even the most common subjects take on new meaning by the end of our mornings. So glad to have passed him the sugar those many weeks ago. the simplest acts can lead to amazing opportunities.

 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

