Far, far away

So I have decided to move January 1st. No idea where but it will not be close or even in Ontario if I have my way. I need to lose the past and here it follows me everywhere. I really have nothing keeping me here anyway. Just this job but they are a dime a dozen.I am applying for jobs on-line all over the country. I am thinking out west but really am finding it kind of thrilling not knowing where I may end up. Thank goodness the internet will keep me connected to the people that matter and hopefully I can find some peace. I know they say you can’t run away, I know that. But I can’t stay here any longer as this town holds nothing but heartache for me. Came here in ’93 and can’t say I have ever really been happy with the relationships I have had or the many crashes my life has had. It may not be better somewhere else but it sure as hell can’t be as bad with no more daily reminders of the past everywhere I look. Would like some suggestions if anyone has done this in their lives and feel they have some input for me. I am not sure I am doing it the right way. Where to start? How to start?

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Far, far away

  1. wgiblin says:

    Enjoyed your post – going through a similar “change”. I’ve made a list of what I like about my home here (have lived within 5 miles of where I was born 60+ years) and what I don’t. Then I’ve made a mental list of what I’d like in a new location / home and why. Interesting exercise and some changes to both lists over the past year.

Leave a Reply

