Liz has left the building

I have been super busy for the last 10 days so today I am escaping, taking flight and going where my soul wanders. I have a lunch date with B at noon and my morning intellectual tryst with G went very well this morning so put me in the right frame of mind to do what I have to do today. After lunch I plan on grabbing my book, going to a park and losing myself in the story totally. Unless something more stimulating comes up that is.

You see as tired as my body is, my mind is even more so. It has been bustling with work, work, work for over a week now and really deserves some down time. Will be letting the boss know this as soon as my pay goes in the bank (no dummies here) and then simply leave the building. I will be available by phone unfortunately but that is an emergency only situation so I don’t see that happening.

I am slowly learning to look after my needs and only my needs so I can remain on this happy, contented plain I have created as of late. 

Looking forward to today more than any other day I have in a long while.

Life truly is getting better each day.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Liz has left the building

  1. bettywins3 says:

    Lol I am really tired I guess because I forgot it is the first of the month, rent day, no rest for the wicked!!!, will have to do this all another day 😦 , still making my lunch date but that is all I will be able to manage.

Leave a Reply

