AFK

I am going to be AFK for the next little while, call it a purging. I need some time away from the social sites, the personal e-mails and the all around distractions they provide. I met someone today while having a coffee at Tims’ and plan on having more discussions with this man, he is definitely more on my intellectual plain than other men in my life have been, not interested in anything romantic, just some real companionship. Some growth for me in my understanding of my realm and how to change it will happen I am sure. I am taking a week or two or three…..how ever many it takes to detox my body and mind. I will be taking a lot of time to write, and read, and talk during this time, time normally wasted on line. I am damned serious about changing things for myself and have decided to take the biggest step before my birthday next month. I am no longer drinking at all and am going lose a lot more acquaintances because of that I am sure. That is fine as I have filled the next little while with better options than sitting at the bar. I will be shall we say having some new adventures with new people and places to explore. I am going to look after myself like I never have before so there will be no time to “fix” others problems, or even listen to them. I will NOT be rude to anyone, I am simply doing what I need to for me from now on. And I know my true friends will know and understand that. ImageCan’t say as I will miss any of that life really, the new one is going to prove more stimulating is so many ways that I won’t have time to miss anyone or anything.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

