It’s time

Today on my lunch break I called the library and am joining the book club, I used to belong but gave most everything up just over a year ago. I also called the crocheting club and am going to start giving basic technique lessons to people again come September. I actually opened my novel today for the first time in ages and am planning to set aside some time to work on that too, although usually that for me is not a planned thing but kind of a sporadic, middle of the night, I have an idea thing. We have our annual insurance appraisal next Wednesday so things are a bit hectic right now to be doing anything other than sprucing the place up. The book club doesn’t meet until the first Tuesday of the month so I will pick up Septembers book Saturday and start reading it. It is called “The Roundhouse” and looks like a damned good read. I have lost the pattern to the Betty Boop afghan I was making a year and a half ago so will chart a new one and start again with that in the fall too, just cannot crochet heavy work in the summer but may do some curtains or a tablecloth until then just to keep my hands busy and cut down on the smoking in the evenings. Yes people I AM BACK !!! Feeling like ME again all the way, getting my interests back, things I have not had the presence of self to do for a long time and it feels like welcoming home old friends đŸ˜‰ I have done all I can to make the regrets of my past right so I can let go of that and be content again.Image

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

