Could be worse

I was thinking this morning that things can always be worse. I ended my relationship and that broke my heart but I could have stayed in it and wasted years with another loser. I lost my licence to a DUI but I could have killed somebody. I may get lonely but I am never really alone. I hate my job some days but I could be unemployed. All in all I have it pretty ok most days…………even if I do get lonely, dejected, and feel lost sometimes. I never really am, and although that is difficult to see some days in my heart I know I have wonderful friends that love and support me, I just need to reach out more often. It is very hard for me to ask for help, much easier to give it. Trying my damndest not to help those that do not reciprocate anymore. Leaves out a lot of acquaintances but oh well. I need to down size my generosity a lot. Looking forward to meeting new people every day and surviving what ever life throws my way. And trying to smile more and bitch less 😉

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

