Sundays, my “me” day

So about a month ago I began having a “me” day every Sunday. I totally pamper myself with a manicure, pedicure, facial, waxing and a warm soothing bath to top it off. I have found that by having no distractions at all and concentrating on making myself feel special I am becoming more attuned to who I am as a woman. I am not especially a self-serving person, quite the opposite really, but I am thinking that is why I lacked the self confidence or self esteem I have now begun to gain. I have spent a good deal of my adult life “serving” the significant others in my life and not getting a lot of that back. Now and in the future I am going to continue to do this for myself and I suggest that a lot of you try it too. It gives me the time to reflect on my life, who I am and who I want to be. And I am becoming that person slowly with each passing day. I know I deserve this time and that I am the one I need to rely on to make sure I get it. I am gaining self respect and beginning to really love me for the person I am now. I am enjoying my own company, my thoughts and insights. Yes I deserve and love my “me” day.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sundays, my “me” day

Leave a Reply

