The weekend

Ok so the weekend is almost here and I am not making any plans at all, am just gonna play it by ear. Went out yesterday and spent the afternoon on the patio with good friends and a lot of sunshine. Met up with my confidante who suggested another tryst last night but I was not in the mood so told him another time, not that I am not into the man, I am. I just do not want to get my emotions involved in this one so twice in a week is a little much for me right now. Maybe over the weekend we will get together not sure like I said I am going to play it by ear. I am feeling especially loved after spending a wonderful couple of hours on a video chat with my gf  M.E. in Ireland last night and this morning chatting with J.S. from New Zealand whom I have not talked to in a while but who always brings a smile to my lips. I am realizing I am one lucky lady who has a good number of faithful souls in my life who will always love and support me despite the miles between us. Thank God for the internet,Image thanks to it I have friends all over the world. Spent the morning with my bff P.G. and we had a great talk as always. Now to work as another friend K.P. is coming over to help with the cleaning of the apts. Like I said I am one lucky lady 😉

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

