Feeling fantastic

I had the best day yesterday, very busy, worked over 10 hrs with a break to take some salads to a friend at my other casual part time job (I consult and do paperwork etc) the benefits of a busy day include a satisfactory tiredness, followed by the best nights sleep I have had in months, no dreams, drifted right off. Slept right through which was wonderful. I am looking forward to another busy one today, a meeting with Z.M. at 9 and then cleaning the other apt. Hopefully W.S. will have the floors lain in the other one so I can start on it tomorrow. The job is getting easier even if the hrs are more and the paperwork more intense, now that I have learned the ins and outs of the computer interface all is going very well. I have accepted the loss of a good friend and my brother in the last week and have made peace with the fact that they are not in my life anymore because of their choices, not mine and actually M.E. was told that it is not ok to be pleasant when he needs my help with his computer and unpleasant when he needs nothing from me so he is welcome to not bother me again, so I suppose in the end that was my choice. My brother will be leaving soon enough as he now realizes I am no longer supporting him financially. These losses are both ok with me…….I have learned that giving to people just makes them take more and I can thank J.V. for that revelation. So yep I am truly feeling positiveImage about my choices, my life and my future. Thank you to all for the support and lessons learned. They are both invaluable.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

