Long weekends

I love long weekends, well most of them. It is coming the first of the month and rents will be coming in tomorrow but I am not going to let that get me down at all. I am totally booked for the next 3 days, lunch tomorrow and dinner tomorrow night, Sunday is a day trip with a new friend and Monday is a “me” day, man/ pedi hair dresser etc……….totally “me” ! I said a new friend when actually I have known him a few years now and he invited me to go antiquing with him and I figure why the hell not! We spoke for a while today when he called and I did tell him I am not looking to get in to anything heavy right now. He said that was too bad but maybe he could change my mind about that. I doubt it but am willing to let him try ๐Ÿ™‚ He is a sweet man and I am sure if nothing else I will love spending time with him. Had to take my desktop to the shop today which is cramping my paperwork time as everything is on there, I do have some backed up on here but not all of it. Would love one month with no added expenses on top of the regular bills. Oh well that will probably take care of the raise for this month if I indeed need a new video card. I get a good quality one for gaming so they aren’t exactly cheap. Hopefully a good cleaning will be all it needs. I am kind of relaxing right now, as I said can’t do the paperwork without the computer and can’t finish the apts I need to until repairs are completed. I guess the promise of a long weekend is starting early. Oops spoke too soon just had a call for another viewing, that makes 19 in the last 2 days!!! But most people move in spring, not too hot yet I suppose. So better get the application package together and actually do some work ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have a great weekend everyone!

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

