Bumping it up a notch

So we all want to make changes in our lives but if all we do is bitch about it then of course nothing changes. I am using affirmative action from now on. I have rid my life of all bad influences, negative people and am not making the bad choices I once did anymore. I will not lend money to anyone anymore, when I think of all the money I have went through in the last year it makes me sick. And not much of that went on me either, I have fixed peoples trucks, paid others rent, given freely down to my last dime and have finally learnt that if I keep doing this I will continue to have nothing for myself. I need new glasses desperately and am looking forward to taking some trips this summer. I got the raise I deserved and am standing firm with my work hours and schedule. This alone has made life easier for me and I have become much more efficient with my daily tasks. I can usually be done work by noon as I start at 6 and except for the garbage twice a week and evening showings which are inevitable I am free to go for coffee or lunch with friends each day. I am not a night owl anyway so this works for me very well. I am becoming very good at spotting lay-abouts and mooches and  I am being brutally blunt with them about my views of their personality flaws and that usually sends them on their way. No more free rides at my expense boys. I am finding this easier, (the saying no part), every day. At first I did lapse back into my old ways of just giving but I have not given freely for a week now and that feels good. Mind you I am not saying if someone genuinely needs something I won’t help, I am just not offering it up anymore. And definitely not frivolously at all. I refuse to give a seconds thought to the dead beats and don’t worry about how they are fairing without me to carry them at all. I sleep better and eat every day, my general health is much better. Overall I am becoming more secure, confident and self appreciative and it is showing on the outside because people are noticing more and more how much more I smile and how rested I look with no more bags under my eyes and so much more energy too. I am so lucky to have some wonderful people in my life to help and guide me and the other blogs here also to steer me in the right direction also. I do have my moments where emotion completely takes over and I am that small, insignificant sobbing mess of a person again but they are becoming few and far between now. Sadness and loneliness are being replaced by contentment and yes even happiness. Yep I am going to be just fine.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

