Life is Better

Although I am the type of personality who dwells on the negative I am becoming more successful at replacing the negative thoughts, people and influences in my life with more positive ones. Each time I feel myself becoming sad or missing the recent  past I remind myself why it is the past and why I needed to change it and that helps a lot. I also know that I am much better off without those influences, I am coming to know how much better off I am now. I am eating and sleeping better, healthier and active both at work and socially. I keep very, very busy every day. To the point of falling into an exhausted sleep each night. And this is good. I am coming to realize that this blog has been very helpful, not just writing mine but reading others. I know I am a smart, capable and attractive woman and in the past I have learnt that I can look after my own needs very well. although I do like to have someone in my life I do not need someone in my life. I have had some pretty disastrous results from past relationships and really am not seeking that type of situation in my life now, I have a gentleman friend that is pretty attentive and surprisingly sensitive to my needs. He notices when I need space or companionship and I am not used to someone thinking of me that much,He is also understanding when I need alone time and does not push the issue but simply reminds me he is going to be there when I want the company. I have mentioned M before in prior posts. Tonight I was planning a girls night with a friend and a chick flick but I am now too tired to entertain the thought of it, luckily so is she. Aren’t we a fine pair? Anyway my life is getting better every day, my mind is clearing and the world is beginning to look bright and new again.  I think that although I lost the battle I am definitely winning the war.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life is Better

  1. I’m glad you’re doing better. Just keep working on pushing those negative thoughts away.

Leave a Reply

