Stopping the love

Can someone explain to me just how you quit loving someone? I don’t get how some people can just walk away with no feelings at all. I sure as hell can’t. No matter that I know he probably never loved me and certainly does not now. I can’t turn it off ! It hurts every minute of every day and although I have been here before it has never been this bad. Is that because I am older? Or did I just love him more? Or am I really as freaking crazy as I think I am? Can I move on to other relationships? I doubt that I will. I have no urge to hurt like this again. I wish I could say I will trust again but I don’t think that is possible. This is really fucking me up! I am beyond sad I am so lost and have no idea how to mend. I know we have all been there before and gotten over it. This is different for me, there was so much of me in the relationship that I feel I just don’t exist without it. Have been crying for hours now and each time I stop I think again and cry again……….I am so ashamed of feeling this way. I just want to stop hurting. 

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

