I am pretty OK

So today I am feeling empowered. I got what I had to off my chest and although I got exactly the response I expected from J.V. which was nothing, that is ok because I really didn’t do it for him. He can say nothing to defend his behavior except he has some major mental health issues and is an alcoholic who needs somebody to look after him because he never really grew up. I on the other hand am a successful, independent woman that did not need him to begin with.My own low self-esteem dictated that I did but  I have accomplished so much on my job the last two days that I actually got a kudos call with a bonus attached. I am realizing that I am pretty damned smart and capable of learning anything I put my mind to. My boss was blown away that I did the new interface data input without any help at all, apparently I am the only manager who did. That makes me feel damned good about myself. I have also gotten a lot of support from friends the last month and more than a couple of admirers so apparently I am not so bad a person as he would of had me believe. I am pretty damned great as a matter of fact and am going to replace every negative thought with a positive one even if I have to do it out loud for a while. He may have won the battle to bring me down but I will win the war and raise above that shit. My goal by the end of this year is to be happy, not a lot to some but the world to me.Image

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

