Content with my life

So  I had a run in with the ex Friday evening when he came to say he had been laid off (he was actually fired) and he wanted the dog (not happening) he said he wanted to take her to his dads Saturday when in actuality I have information that he is leaving town and I suspect he thought he could steal her back NOT!!! The lies and games never stop with that man. And he never fails to bring out the worst in my personality, and the anger I feel when he is near is so intense it scares me. I am glad he is moving on and out of this town, he has made it unbearable for himself here and has little chance of making a life here now he has such a reputation as a drunk with no work ethic at all. The last 2 positions he had here ended due to his drinking, word like that gets around a small town pretty fast.

On a more positive note my paramour came around last night and after some discussion we decided that we both want different things and that it would be fruitless to continue down any sort of romantic path for us. I am very proud of myself for 1. not going along with what a man wants a relationship to be and 2.for realizing I cannot handle getting hurt again so soon and am not ready for a relationship at all right now. I will be sorry if our friendship is damaged by this latest event but so be it if it is. It appears I have finally learnt to care for myself first . I am so impressed with myself right now it is hard not to feel happy.

Hoping it is good weather today and the rain stops this morning so we can have a Sunday  barbecue, great company and lots of fun, ending with songs around the fire pit and a good nights sleep.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

