Today my outlook is much brighter, my chest

ImageToday my outlook is much brighter, my chest infection is finally clearing up and I will be able to get back to some physical work today. I have 2 apts to finish for the end of the mth and 4 more for July 1st. Lots to keep me busy that’s for sure. I have a couple coming today to finalize their lease and that gives me only 1 to rent for now. I am not in any way sad anymore, I had a moment last night when I awoke alone, but that passed quickly when I remembered why I was alone. It becomes habit after a while I suppose when somebody holds you at night and then that is gone. But habits are made to be broken. I am beginning to think of where I want to go from here? Baby steps for sure and I really believe that on-line date sites are for losers, liars and players so just cannot be bothered wasting my time there. Then again I am in no hurry to hook up with anyone as anything other than a “fuck buddy” at this point. I do enjoy sex and find it a welcome bit of exercise and relaxation after a busy week, if I have a partner who is up to pleasing me as much as I am him. Not that I have a shortage of offers, just being a little more particular this time as I don’t want all the “feelings” shit to come into it. Those who are paying attention right now want more than a casual relationship and I am not cruel enough to lead anyone on, and I am up front and honest about that. I am simply not looking for a relationship at this point in time. Best thing about it when it is casual is that it is always reciprocal. So for now weeding out the clingons and looking for the fun one is the order of the day. I am back to myself and loving every minute of it.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

