Trying

Not quite sure how I get through the days sometimes, I make it a minute at a time, more like a job at a time. I try to keep my mind and body busy because if I don’t I think and thinking is dangerous for me as I tend to reflect on the sadder, lonelier places in my heart. I wish I could be strong and just walk away…….I am just not that strong. I have decided to make today a sad day, meaning I am going to really think and try to resolve my mind to the decisions I have made and that will mean tears and hurt but I need to do this. I need this to be over for me, to get past the pain and really start to heal. Think of me as you go about your day and send healing thoughts my way. I can use all the positive energy you can send to help me get this done. I need peace for myself.

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trying

  1. Kevin says:

    You are not alone, my ex-wife could have written these words, this post and the later ones after this one. Leaving me was the best thing she ever did for her and for me, together we destroyed both our lives and she wasn’t free until she finally let go of me. I wouldn’t be free for another five years but at least she was. If you need encouragement, please feel free to email me anytime, I am more than happy to help you keep your resolve.

Leave a Reply

