So after all the heart break and pain

ImageSo after all the heart break and pain men have caused me over the years I still believe there are men out there that want more than a mother, caretaker or paycheck. I personally haven’t found one but I know they exist 😉 I am not actively dating nor do I plan to any time soon, this last relationship really did a job on me, I have NEVER felt as angry, volatile or depressed as that man made me. Good news is that I am already happier and looking forward to spending time with friends and family and just taking the time to heal. I am taking ownership of my situation and I will raise above it of that I am sure. I have been married twice and in two long term relationships since and am ready to just please myself for a change. I actually like being single, I did before Mr Wrong convinced me otherwise and then proved himself to be nothing like the on-line personna I worked with at all. He is a desperate, sad, very damaged man and has no idea how to begin to actually love anyone, not even himself. I on the other hand am very proud of myself for being able to walk away clean this time and NOT looking back at all.In the past I have been guilty of checking into the exes lives after break ups, but this time I have no wish to know at all what is going on there……….I suppose I have grown some over the last year after all. Am looking forward to cleaning an apt with my niece today then relaxing with friends tonight. I am happy. And I am thankful for that. ❤

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

