Looking forward to the weekend !

So set for the weekend, got a sitter for Shelby and gonna head out in the morning. Cannot wait, this will definitely be the best weekend in the last year as I haven’t had a complete 2 days with-out work since last July.

But on a deeper note, I was sitting here a few minutes ago feeling kinda alone, then it occurred to me that if John were still here I would be doing the same thing except he would be sitting behind me playing facebook games and getting drunk. And I would probably be doing dishes from a big dinner I cooked instead of the fries and meat pie I made for myself. Really don’t miss that so yep I am ok with this alone thing, well as far as that goes anyway.

Spending the weekend with friends and good times instead of just getting drunk is a much better prospect wouldn’t you say? And I would have to agree with you. The boss knows I am going away and my “second in command” is more than glad to fill in and let me relax for a couple of days, even he said I damned well deserve it. So will be afk until Sunday night or even Monday morning, not sure yet. Will I miss it? NO!!!

You all have a good one and will cya Monday 🙂

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

